Knit Night and Impromptu Sewing

I went to knit night tonight. One of the ladies wasn’t there, but we did have an extra. A lady who had moved away a few years ago was back in town for tonight, so she joined us for our little get together. It was nice seeing her again! The ladies (and girls!) who work at the sandwich shop we use for our knit night have really gotten to know us now, so it makes it really nice. 🙂

On my way back home I was thinking about sewing. I thought about it the whole way home, so there was nothing to do but to cut out a pattern and get to it. I used a pattern that is supposed to be for a sleep top, but I made it to wear to work. The pattern was for a tank top, so I made the shoulders a bit wider. Shoulder seams, side seams, then hemmed the neck, armholes, and bottom edge, and voila’, I have a new top for work! I think it took me about an hour to do, start to finish. I threw it in the washer along with the rest of my clothes as soon as I finished with it so that I can wear it tomorrow, so I didn’t get a picture of it. I’ll try to get one tomorrow.

Since I don’t have any pictures to go with my post for today, how about a funny?

20120802-233159.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

